photo: Jerome Sabat
photo: Markus Altmann
photo: Michael Kutschbach
photo: Marc Sabat
photo: Dragana Vagic
photo: Tony Sheffield
photo: Dicky Bahto
photo: Colbert Davis
photo: Gary Payne
photo: Rui Camilo
photo: Ellen Arkbro
photo: Camilla Rehnstrand
photo: Molly Ploom
photo: Maria Moreno
photo: Frank Sperling
photo: Rafal Rawicki
photo: Mareike Lee
photo: Peter Amende
photo: Achim Kukulies
photo: Rune Øverby
photo: Mayah Kadish
photo: Shervin Lainez
photo: Siv Dolmen
Marc Sabat
Wolfgang von Schweinitz
James Tenney
Chiyoko Szlavnics
Ben Johnston
Peter Sabat
Thomas Meadowcroft
Tashi Wada
Douglas C. Wadle
Andrew McIntosh
Catherine Lamb
Kristofer Svensson
Ellen Arkbro
Marcus Pal
Lucie Vítková
Philipp Gerschlauer
Mareike Yin-Yee Lee
Thomas Nicholson
Konstantin Heuer
M.O. Abbott
Lorenzo Pompa
Fredrik Rasten
Sara Cubarsi
Christopher Otto
Idin Samimi Mofakham




Plainsound Music Edition is a curated, interdisciplinary virtual edition.
It features open source, non-commercial sharing of experimental, perception-driven artistic work and research, with a major, but not exclusive focus on the practice of microtonally extended just intonation.

This page leads to websites created and maintained by the individual artists.
Unless otherwise indicated, files are made available under a Creative Commons license for artistic and educational purposes (CC with attribution). Commercial use without explicit permission is not permitted.
All rights are reserved by the individual authors.

contact: Marc Sabat
email: masa (at) plainsound (dot) org
Gneisenaustr. 43, 10961 Berlin, Germany
t +49 176 24569023


1. Content

Each individual artist (hereafter, the author) reserves the right not to be responsible for the topicality, correctness, completeness or quality of the information provided. Liability claims regarding damage caused by the use of any information provided, including any kind of information that is incomplete or incorrect, will therefore be rejected. All offers are not-binding and without obligation. Parts of the pages or the complete publication including all offers and information may be extended, changed or partly or completely deleted by the author without separate announcement.

2. Referrals and links

The author reserves the right not to be responsible for the topicality, correctness, completeness of any pages linked to. The author is not responsible for any content linked or referred to from these pages – unless they have full knowledge of illegal contents and would be able to prevent the visitors of their site from viewing those pages. If any damage occurs by the use of information presented there, only the author of the respective page(s) might be liable, not the one who has linked to these pages. Furthermore the author is not liable for any postings or messages published by users of discussion forums provided on their page.

3. Copyright

The author intended not to use any copyrighted material for the publication or, if not possible, to indicate the copyright of the respective object. The copyright for any material created by the author is reserved unless otherwise indicated.

4. Privacy policy

If the opportunity for the input of personal or business data (email addresses, names, addresses) is given, the input of this data takes place voluntarily. The use of published postal addresses, telephone or fax numbers and email addresses for marketing purposes is prohibited.

5. Legal validity of this disclaimer

This disclaimer is to be regarded as part of the internet publication from which you were referred. If sections or individual terms of this statement are not legal or correct, the content or validity of the other parts remains uninfluenced by this fact.

cc 2000–2020 Plainsound Music Edition